Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 13th, 2012

I have been building a secret garden this summer.

A place to hold and grow beauty.

A sanctuary of peace.

A touchstone of Divine Remembrance.

 

It is modest in terms of gardens.

A collection of simple pots with typical garden center flowers.

Nothing exotic.

Nothing out of the ordinary.

Nothing special.

 

Except this tiny patio garden

This humble experiment in awakening my inner cultivator

Has proven to be an earthly visitation of long forgotten dreams

A little girl who was sure magic was real

Who listened for faerie whispers

Who imagined she was a lost princess in search of her home

 

Except now the little girl is gown

Life has become complected, nuanced, and I am tired of looking for a home I never lost

But this garden I am growing, it holds faerie wisdom and surprises

And powerful magic

An enchantment has been cast on me

 

I am not time traveled back to the princess child I imagined

Instead it reveals the Empress I’ve become and the kingdom I am ready to claim.

August Break 2012


FacebookTwitterMore...

Read Full Post »